Body

Production year: 2003

Bollywood R   Running time: 2:13

IMDB rating:   5.2     Aspect: Wide;  Languages: Hindi;  Subtitles: English;  Audio: DD 5.1

In a story of passion and betrayal (also entitled "Jism"), a chance meeting brings together down-and-out lawyer Kabir Lal (John Abraham) and young, sexy Sonia (Bipasha Basu), the wife of a wealthy middle-aged industrialist. The sexual chemistry between the young lovers grows with each encounter, and Kabir falls deeper and deeper under Soniaís intoxicating spell, entangling him in a conspiracy to do away with her husband. A scorching noir thriller in the tradition of Basic Instinct and Body Heat, this stylish, music-filled hit was one of the most controversial and successful Bollywood releases of recent years and will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final shocking twist.

Director

Keywords

Body